Blog
+33 2 54 03 33 83

The house of Issoudun and Berry

Find the main tourist attractions of Berry. Nestled in the heart of France, this region between plateaus, marshes and forests attracts more and more visitors. Discover all our practical information to enjoy a stay in this province of Cher and Indre. Proudly represented by Bourges, its capital labeled "City of Art and History" the Berry is full of many historical monuments to discover as the house of Issoudun and Berry. Book a hotel in Issoudun, a small traditional town in the region.

Prepare your stay in Issoudun city rich in medieval heritage

Issoudun is ideally located between Bourges and Chateauroux just two hours from Paris. Important city since ancient times, its main buildings were built around the 12th century. It is then the second city of Berry and will experience several attacks being located on the border of the kingdoms of France and England. This city has strong identity proudly sports its coat of arms whose logo of the city is largely inspired. Look no further for a hotel in Issoudun, we have selected for you a charming accommodation of hotels in Issoudun. Guests can enjoy the 3-hectare green park just minutes from the city center and historic sites of the city. Companies can organize seminars in the facilities of the establishment.

What to visit in Issoudun: the house of Issoudun and Berry

The house Issoudun and Berry iconic construction of the city is between the church, the Museum of Hospice Saint-Roch and the White Tower. This house is listed in the inventory of Historic Monuments since 1963. The oldest half-timbered house in the city, it is the current headquarters of the Tourist Office. Guided tours in French and English are organized from Tuesday to Saturday for individuals or groups. It is recognizable thanks to its wooden sides and its wooden frame mud filling. This type of house is very common in town and countryside from medieval times until the 17th century. The hotel in Issoudun to get to the house in a few minutes is the Jules Chevallier.

To learn more about the possibilities in Issoudun, contact us by phone or visit the website of the tourist office. All our teams will be delighted to welcome you and inform you about the possibilities of a hotel in Issoudun.

services and benefits


  • 2h from Paris
  • Downtown
  • Quiet and peacefull environement
  • Seminars
  • First Hotel in department
  • Private park of 3 hectares

Blog
+33 2 54 03 33 83

La maison d'Issoudun et du Berry

Retrouvez les principales attractions touristiques du Berry. Nichée au cœur de la France, cette région entre plateaux, marais et forêts attire de plus en plus de visiteurs. Découvrez toutes nos informations pratiques pour profiter d'un séjour dans cette province regroupant le Cher et l'Indre. Fièrement représenté par Bourges, sa capitale labellisée « ville d'Art et d'Histoire » le Berry regorge de nombreux monuments historiques à découvrir comme la maison d'Issoudun et du Berry. Réservez dès maintenant un hôtel à Issoudun, petite ville traditionnelle de la région.

Préparer votre séjour à Issoudun ville riche de patrimoine médieval

Issoudun est idéalement située entre Bourges et Châteauroux à seulement deux heures de Paris. Cité importante depuis l'Antiquité, ses principaux édifices ont été construits autour du XII ème siècle. Elle est alors la deuxième ville du Berry et connaîtra plusieurs attaques étant située à la frontière des royaumes de France et d’Angleterre. Cette ville a l'identité forte arbore fièrement son blason dont le logo de la ville est largement inspiré. Ne cherchez plus un hôtel à Issoudun, nous avons retenu pour vous un hébergement de charme d'hôtels à Issoudun. Les clients peuvent profiter du parc de verdure de 3 hectares à quelques minutes du centre-ville et des sites historiques de la ville. Les entreprises peuvent organiser des séminaires dans les infrastructures de l'établissement.

Que visiter à Issoudun : la maison d'Issoudun et du Berry

La maison d'Issoudun et du Berry construction emblématique de la cité se trouve entre l'église, le Musée de l'Hospice Saint-Roch et la Tour Blanche. Cette demeure est inscrite à l'inventaire des Monuments Historiques depuis 1963. Plus ancienne maison à colombage de la ville, elle est l'actuel siège de l'Office du tourisme. Des visites guidées en français et en anglais sont organisées du mardi au samedi pour les particuliers ou les groupes. Elle est reconnaissable grâce à ses pans de bois et à son ossature de bois remplissage de torchis. Ce type de maison est très courant en ville et à la campagne de l'époque médiévale jusqu'au XVIIe siècle. L'hôtel à Issoudun permettant de se rendre à la demeure en quelques minutes est le Jules Chevallier.

Pour en savoir plus sur les possibilités à Issoudun, contactez-nous par téléphone ou rendez-vous sur le site internet de l'office de tourisme. Toutes nos équipes seront ravies de vous accueillir et de vous informer sur les possibilités d'un hôtel à Issoudun.

services et prestations


  • A 2h de Paris
  • Localisation centre-ville
  • Cadre agréable & paisible
  • Destination séminaires
  • 1ère structure hôtelière du département
  • Parc de verdure privé de 3 hectares